HOME    INDEX    LOGON    @


Science-Fiction Adventure in the Far Future
Emperors Of The Flag

During the Civil War period (604 to 622), the Imperium was in the hands of a succession of naval officers of flag (Admiral) rank. These eighteen emperors achieved the throne through assassination, fleet action, political maneuvers, and general mayhem.

The years 618 to 619, particularly, saw seven emperors serve on the throne, none of them for more than three months.

The succession of Emperors of the Flag began with the seizure of the throne by Admiral Olav hault-Plankwell in 604, whose action precipitated the Civil War.

It ended when the Moot named Arbetrella regent of the Imperium in 622.

The Emperors of the Flag are also (disparagingly) referred to as the Barracks Emperors.

Refs: SUPP-8, 1107